Wardens and AVIS Land Management Committee


The AVIS Land Management Committee runs the AVIS system of land maintenance. This work involves trail construction and clearing, trash pick up, making and installing signs, bridges, boardwalks, and other physical improvements to make our properties accessible to the public.

The key people in this system are the wardens that are responsible for the oversight of each reservation. The committee members serve as back-ups and coordinators.

Committee Members


Name Phone Email
David Dargie (Chairman) (978) 996-4475 david@dargie.com
Paul Dick (978) 475-4646 paulj.dick@gmail.com
Dick Dillon (978) 683-1775
Ken Doran (978) 302-5259 ken.doran451@gmail.com
Amy Janovsky (978) 475-8655 amy-janovsky@avisandover.org
Buzz Stapczynski (978) 804-4393 buzz.stap@gmail.com

Wardens


Reservation Warden Phone Email
Ranger Dick Dillon (978) 683-1775
Ranger Ken Doran (978) 302-5259 ken.doran451@gmail.com
Ranger Dennis Crispo (978) 858-0394 highpt@cliffhanger.com
Baker's Meadow Evelyn Retelle (978) 475-4412 evelynretelle@gmail.com
Norbert & Darlene Ohlenbusch (978) 409-7763 norbert@9wp.com
Richard J. Bonier Barbara & Dave Wrightson (978) 824-2055 barb.dave.wrightson@gmail.com
Erich O'Neil 603-714-7094 erichoneil@comcast.net
Burns Seth and Janice Holden 978-475-8293 sethholden@gmail.com
John and Ann Irza 781-640-5035 ann.irza@gmail.com
Collins Jeffrey Cary (978) 766-5263 jeffreyacary@gmail.com
Deer Jump

(Deer Jump / Behrakis / and Spalding - Tewksbury line to the Power lines)

Luis Medina (978) 397-6050 louismedinap@gmail.com
Mike Aiken (978) 455-6108 maaiken@protonmail.com
Russ Cannizzaro (919) 576-6109 russcann@yahoo.com
Mike Wartman (978) 475-4003 mawartman@verizon.net
Deer Jump

(Power lines to Nollet)

Carl Hayssen (978) 682-8899 chayssen@usa.net
Deer Jump

(Nollet Dr. to Launching Rd.)

Rich Bizzozero (617) 967-3077 richardbizzozero@gmail.com
Rob Butler (978) 494-9652 rob.butler.999@gmail.com
Deer Jump

(Launching Rd. to Town Land)

Chris Grobicki (508) 667-4312 chris@grobicki.com
George Stoica
John Gardner Steven Colby (978) 749-0029 stevencolby@comcast.net
Goldsmith Woodlands David Dargie (978) 996-4475 david@dargie.com
Ann Rawlins Greene Paul Dick (978) 475-4646 paulj.dick@gmail.com
Hammond Dennis Crispo (978) 858-0394 highpt@cliffhanger.com
Andover Highlands Shawn Burke & Monica Schnitger (978) 470-1059 welos2@hotmail.com
Indian Ridge Nate Combs (978) 474-0691 nathancombs99@gmail.com
Joe Ponti (978) 475-1483
Casper Martin & Linda Woolford (978) 771-2361
Peggy Keck Mark Kaluzny (603) 531-9895 mark.e.kaluzny@gmail.com
Lowell and Lawrence Railroad ---
Lupine Road Floyd Greenwood (978) 470-4949 floydgreenwood4@gmail.com
Stephen Cortner (508) 320-6901 stephen.cortner@comcast.net
North Main Street Land Craig Liversidge (978) 697-7826 cklcraig@mac.com
Purdon Will Harvey (978) 886-4565 peakpower13@gmail.com
Harold R. Rafton Gina A. Bertelli (413) 626-5036 bertelliga@gmail.com
Schneider Electric Group ramona.hatch@schneider-electric.com
David Poirier & Jimmy Poirier (978) 360-2970 diamondpoir@yahoo.com
Sakowich Rick & Loriann Davidsen (978) 475-2901 ricknloriann@yahoo.com
Sanborn Burt Batcheller (978) 689-9596 burt.batcheller@comcast.net
Joseph Cary (617) 904-8075 jcary@sullymac.com
Bob Rauseo (978) 684-2459 bob_otter@comcast.net
Shawsheen River Don Milligan (978) 475-9525 dcmill490@aol.com
Cheryl Mckeough and Tim Platt (978) 886-0722 cherylmckeough@gmail.com
Susan L. Hunt (978) 806-1304 susanlhunt@yahoo.com
Bam Bamberg (978) 944-7582 jbamberg6@gmail.com
Shawsheen Road Peter Vachon (978) 809-9132 ptrvachon@yahoo.com
Christopher and Lillian Sherman Emily Kearns and Henry Yoshimura (413) 348-0943 henryyoshimura@gmail.com
Skug River David Bunting (617) 365-2820 metrodavid@aol.com
Nat Smith Mike Timko (978) 681-0424 mike.timko@avisandover.org
Stanley Emily Trespas (978) 494-0038 etrespas@andover.edu
Sunset Rock Jerry & Krista Witt (978) 474-0740 witter1@gmail.com
Amy Gordon Taft Peter Garone (978) 475-9069 pgarone@alumni.princeton.edu
Robert Jones (978) 475-4149 rjones@morphotrust.com
Ted Gent 978-390-2922 ted.gent@gmail.com
Mark O'Donnell (802) 233-2918 mark@spirolls.com
Turtle Mound Ken Doran (978) 302-5259 ken.doran451@gmail.com
Vale Ken Doran (978) 302-5259 ken.doran451@gmail.com
Peter Vachon (978) 809-9132 ptrvachon@yahoo.com
Kristopher Leary (978) 852-1437 kristopher.e.leary@gmail.com
West Parish Meadow Lewis Trumbore (978) 604-1184 lewistrumbore@gmail.com
Wilkinson John & Judy Lugus (978) 475-6361 jxlugus@gmail.com