Wardens and AVIS Land Management Committee


The AVIS Land Management Committee runs the AVIS system of land maintenance. This work involves trail construction and clearing, trash pick up, making and installing signs, bridges, boardwalks, and other physical improvements to make our properties accessible to the public.

The key people in this system are the wardens that are responsible for the oversight of each reservation. The committee members serve as back-ups and coordinators.

Committee Members


Name Phone Email
David Dargie (Chairman) (978) 996-4475 david@dargie.com
Paul Dick (978) 475-4646 paul_dick@us.ibm.com
Dick Dillon (978) 683-1775
Ken Doran (978) 302-5259 kdoran@analogic.com
Amy Janovsky amy-janovsky@avisandover.org
Buzz Stapczynski (978) 804-4393 buzz.stap@gmail.com
Fred Snell (978) 686-3647 fredsnell@gmail.com
John Wragg (978) 475-4398 johngoodwragg51@gmail.com

Wardens


Reservation Warden Phone Email
Ranger Dick Dillon (978) 683-1775
Ranger Ken Doran (978) 302-5259 kdoran@analogic.com
Ranger John Wragg (978) 475-4398 johngoodwragg51@gmail.com
Kiosk Warden Craig Liversidge (978) 697-7826 cklcraig@mac.com
Baker's Meadow Evelyn Retelle (co-warden) (978) 475-4412 evelynretelle@gmail.com
Norbert & Darlene Ohlenbusch (co-wardens) (978) 409-7763 norbert@9wp.com
Burns Richard Barry (co-warden) (617) 501-1765 rbarry04553@gmail.com
Allan & Mary Smeltzer (co-warden) (978) 475-6278 allanmary79@verizon.net
Collins Jeffrey Cary (978) 766-5263 jeffreyacary@gmail.com
Deer Jump

(Deer Jump / Behrakis / and Spalding - Tewksbury line to the Power lines)

Cheryl Mckeough and Tim Platt (978) 886-0722 cherylmckeough@gmail.com
Deer Jump

(Power lines to Nollet)

Carl Hayssen (978) 682-8899 chayssen@usa.net
Deer Jump

(Nollet Dr. to Launching Rd.)

Rich Bizzozero (co-warden) (978) 688-3749 richardbizzozero@gmail.com
Rob Butler (co-warden) (978) 685-7968
Deer Jump

(Launching Rd. to Town Land)

Nick Orrick (978) 682-2317 nick_orrick@verizon.net
John Gardner Steven Colby (978) 749-0029 stevencolby@comcast.net
Goldsmith Woodlands David Dargie (978) 996-4475 david@dargie.com
Ann Rawlins Greene Paul Dick (978) 475-4646 paul_dick@us.ibm.com
Hammond Dennis Crispo (978) 858-0394 highpt@cliffhanger.com
Andover Highlands Shawn Burke & Monica Schnitger (978) 470-1059 welos2@hotmail.com
Indian Ridge Nate Combs (co-warden) (978) 474-0691 nate_c@verizon.net
Joe Ponti (co-warden) (978) 475-1483
Casper Martin & Linda Woolford (co-wardens) (978) 771-2361
Peggy Keck Mark Kaluzny (603) 531-9895 mark.e.kaluzny@gmail.com
Lupine Road Bob Dalton (978) 475-7595 mddrmd@hotmail.com
North Main Street Land Craig Liversidge (978) 697-7826 cklcraig@mac.com
Purdon Will Harvey (978) 886-4565 peakpower13@gmail.com
Harold R. Rafton Gina A. Bertelli (co-warden) (413) 626-5036 bertelliga@gmail.com
Kevin Roselle (co-warden) kroselle25@gmail.com
Schneider Electric Group (co-warden) ramona.hatch@schneider-electric.com
Sakowich Rick & Loriann Davidsen (978) 475-2901 ricknloriann@yahoo.com
Sanborn Burt Batcheller (co-warden) (978) 689-9596 burt.batcheller@comcast.net
Joseph Cary (co-warden) (617) 904-8075 jcary@sullymac.com
Bob Rauseo (co-warden) (978) 684-2459 bob_otter@comcast.net
Shawsheen River Susan Hunt (Trailhead Warden) (978) 806-1304 susanlhunt@yahoo.com
Don Milligan (978) 475-9525 dcmill490@aol.com
Shawsheen Road Peter Vachon (978) 809-9132 ptrvachon@yahoo.com
Christopher and Lillian Sherman Emily Kerns and Henry Yoshimura (413) 348-0943 hyoshimura@iso-ne.com
Skug River David Bunting (617) 365-2820 metrodavid@aol.com
Nat Smith Mike Timko (978) 681-0424 president@avisandover.org
Stanley Emily Trespas (978) 470-0861 etrespas@andover.edu
Stevens Tom Sharkey (978) 470-3414 sharkey.te@verizon.net
Sunset Rock Jerry & Krista Witt (978) 474-0740 witter1@gmail.com
Amy Gordon Taft Peter Garone(co-warden) (978) 475-9069 pgarone@alumni.princeton.edu
Robert Jones (co-warden) (978) 475-4149 rjones@morphotrust.com
Ted & Jane Taylor (co-wardens) (978) 475-4316 track12@earthlink.net
Turtle Mound Ken Doran (978) 302-5259 kdoran@analogic.com
Vale Ken Doran(co-warden) (978) 302-5259 kdoran@analogic.com
Peter Vachon (co-warden) (978) 809-9132 ptrvachon@yahoo.com
West Parish Meadow Lewis Trumbore (978) 604-1184 lewistrumbore@comcast.net
John G. Wragg (978) 475-4398 johngoodwragg51@gmail.com
Wilkinson John & Judy Lugus (978) 475-6361 jxlugus@gmail.com